July love list

july-love-list

Here’s what I’m loving this month

I’ve never done a favourites post before but I’ve tried out some great things in the past month so I thought it would be a great time to share them with you. If anyone would like to know anything more about the items feel free to ask, these are just a brief intro into what I was loving in July!

perfectil-box

Perfectil Skin, Hair & Nails

Perfectil

As you’ll know if you’ve been reading for a while I’m trying to grow my hair a bit longer and get it looking in great condition for the wedding. I was given a trial of Perfectil in a wedding fair goody bag and thought I’d give it a try. I’ve been impressed so far and have stocked up on a 3 month supply while they’re on offer in Boots.

My hair is definitely growing, although this could be because I’ve reduced the amount of heat styling I subject it to and I think that these supplements are helping to battle my decades long fight with dark circles under my eyes. If you’re interested you can read my in-depth Perfectil review.

gimme-brow

Benefit Gimme Brow

Gimme brow

Again this new love stems from prep for the wedding. I’ve been growing my eyebrows and after my first wax at Benefit I was given a full size Gimme Brow in light brown as a free gift. The fibrous gel is easy to apply with a small brush, very similar to a mascara wand. I like to use it to build up my eyebrows in sections where they are a little sparse. The gel goes on really easily and because the applicator is a brush I can use it to style and groom my eyebrows so they look neat and the hairs lay flat. I also find that as the gel sticks to the skin and the hair it fills gaps in a much more natural way than any pencils I have ever tried.

nails-inc-nail-varnish

Nails Inc When Doves Cry

Nails Inc When Doves Cry

I’m really loving a freebie this month and grabbed a copy of In Style to get a bottle of Nails Inc polish. I’ve always been a fan of Nails Inc as I find their products to be longer lasting than other brands I’ve tried. This was no exception. The polish went on well, 3 strokes with the brush gave my nail good coverage. I used the Nails Inc Kensington Caviar base and top coat with 2 coats of colour for a manicure that lasted 6 days. The dove grey colour is on trend and looks great on my fingers and toes. It’s a subtle colour I can definitely see myself wearing throughout the summer.

I’ll definitely be keeping an eye out in the newsagents for any other magazine freebies. Summer is usually the time that publishers include great makeup and beauty gifts to entice new readers looking for holiday magazines!

face-mask

7th Heaven Brazilian Mud Fabric Masque

7th Heaven Brazilian Mud Fabric Masque (this one is old packaging but the same product)

I love face masks but I often find the at home varieties can be a bit messy. And I’ve tried sheet facial masks in the past and been left disappointed. However 7th Heaven (the new name for Montagne Jeunesse) have addressed both of these dilemmas and created a sheet facial mask that actually has a layer of rich gel on the sheet.

So there’s what I’ve been loving in the last month. I’m going to make this a monthly feature so look our for what I fall in love with during August!

Dawn x

One thought on “July love list

I'd love to hear what you think...

