My honeymoon wardrobe wish list

To say I’m excited that our honeymoon is booked is probably a bit of an understatement. I’m literally bouncing with excitement and there’s still 8 months to go! The flights and hotels are booked and we’ve got a sort of itinerary planned, which has made me start to think about what clothes I should be packing for a holiday of 3 parts.


With safari, city and sunshine on the cards and a 23kg luggage limit I think I’m going to have to be fairly strict with myself. I’ve been known to take 15 pairs of shoes and 17 bikinis for a 2 week holiday but I’ve promised Lee I’ll be a bit more succinct with my suitcase!

What I have realised is that as we’re going in March next year it’s likely that a lot of the shops will only just have started to stock their summer collections. And I definitely don’t want the panic of rushing around for a honeymoon wardrobe in the week before the wedding. And so I’m going to do some shopping now while the shops are brimming with summer inspiration and put them away safely so that I have some lovely new items to wear on our honeymoon.

Here’s my pick of a few outfits I’d like to treat myself to, you never know maybe I’ll pick up some of these pieces in the sale!

airport_arrival
Left to right: Trousers; Camisole; Embroidered Kimono; Wedge Espadrilles; Bag; Scarf

safari_style
Left to right: Shorts; Vest; Sandals; Visor

cape_town_cool
Left to right: Jewelled sandals; Jumpsuit; Necklace

beach_babe
Left to right: Halter neck bikini top; Tie side bikini bottoms; Crochet Kaftan; Sunglasses; Ankle strap sandals

mauritian_moonlight_dinner
Left to right: Necklace; Clutch Bag; Wedges; Dress

So there’s my wish list. Hopefully I’ll be able to pick up some of these things after payday and then resist wearing them until next year (I love having new clothes for holiday). In all seriousness I’m actually not that sure what you’re supposed to wear for safari so if anyone has any tips or suggestions please share! I’d love to see your honeymoon style too!

Dawn x

I'd love to hear what you think...

